Ochre Overload

Snapshot_005

Its a mixed bag post! I’m going to be posting stuff for the upcoming round of We ❤ RP (and no, I’m not one of their official bloggers). So you’ll get to see sneak peeks of some awesome stuff! First I’d like to mention the skin. A customer requested that skin tone, and Charlie… being on a skin kick…. made it! Its perfect for orcs, elves, demons…. name it, its good for it.

The hair is also gorgeous. It reminds me of the Lolth hair that Calico did years ago that I was in love with. I was thinking of the orcs in World of Warcraft when I used this color. Plus you know I’m a purple nut, so… yeah.

Snapshot_001

The outfit. Its at Fantasy Faire and is an RFL donation item. Velvet Whip crafted this beauty, absolutely perfect for all you rogue-types. It comes with Omega applier layers for leggings and arms, but I’m not wearing them here because I wanted the skin to be seen as much as possible.

Snapshot_002

I’m on a Smashing Pumpkins kick too. I had the BIGGEST crush on Billy Corgan growing up (still do!) so of course I had to share. I’ve shared the video with lyrics below.

The eyes… omg the eyes! On the left is Charlie’s We ❤ RP gift. In just one more day, they can be yours too! On the right is the Deva eye in Jewel tone by RUE (now called Devae). So much gorgeousness in both eyes, and totally complimented by the make-up selection. !Musa! has some lovely offerings at We ❤ RP this round, including Cool and Warm tones for eye make-up. I’m wearing a selection from the Cool palette, and I must admit I’m in love. I’ve followed her store for years but rarely have I picked up anything because I’m so picky. I really love this shadow though and am glad I was able to get it. The Warm tones really aren’t “me” so you won’t see them on my blog, unfortunately. And yes, she is providing a gift at the event!

 

Credits

  • Skin: .:Soul:. Gen2 F – Gyouko – [SE Ochre] – .:Charlie:. (lerochelle.destiny) (at We ❤ RP soon!)
  • Hair: Calico Lilith – Calico Ingmann (at We ❤ RP soon!)
  • Left Eye: .:Soul:. Nebula Eyes – Ochre – .:Charlie:. (lerochelle.destiny) (at We ❤ RP soon!) (GIFT)
  • Right Eye: Devae Eyes/Jewel: Deva – Ruina Kessel
  • Outfit: Velvet Whip [V/W] Widowmaker Black – Reeva (reeva.hax) (Fantasy Faire donation item!)
  • Make-up: !Musa! Eyeshadow Leda Cool Tone – Filomena Quinnell (at We ❤ RP soon!)
  • Boots: *LightStar-ThighHighBoots+Top – Krystal Silverweb
  • Mesh Head: GA.EG Gaeline – Gael Streeter
  • Mesh Body: Maitreya – Onyx LeShelle

 

Leave a comment