Of Steam and Cyber

steam

With steam theme starting us off! More goodness from We ❤ RP and a special showing from a designer I’ve never bought from before over at C88.

Let’s start with the outfit. Wicca’s Wardrobe created this cute number, complete with the purple-beaded necklace for We ❤ RP. As usual with their designs, it comes with a HUD that allows you to change the colors of every part of the outfit. Unfortunately, this outfit doesn’t feel all that new to me. If you look at their Tabitha gacha and you’ll see that they look very similar. Maybe its just me though. I still like the outfit, but at the same time I can’t help but think “I’ve seen this before!”. It also doesn’t help that the top portion of this outfit is strikingly similar to the top part of the outfit they released at a previous round of this very same event. Again, I still like the outfit, but I hope they don’t get too stuck on this theme.

Monocle! AIR created this cute accessory for We ❤ RP and it pairs superbly with the Wicca’s Wardrobe outfit. They make some amazing extras and the detail is really extraordinary. Included in the box are silver and gold versions, as well as left and right side options.

The choker. My awesome friend Draconias made not one but TWO chokers for this round. I’m wearing the Nature Pentacle version here, and I LOVE it. Combining a crescent moon (I’m a sucker for moon stuff) with the universal symbol of the Old Ways, and yep, I’m sold. It comes with a HUD that you can change the colors of the choker with, as well as a resizer. One note: You might want to make a copy and attach it to the spine. The default attachment point didn’t work for me, but when I made that slight change problem solved!

cyber1

I’m also on a Halestorm kick. This is the outfit I mentioned previously. Its over at C88 this round and WOW. I’ve been watching R2 Fashion for a bit now, but previously the offerings weren’t me. This one? Yes please! Rei2 is quickly establishing herself as the queen of cyber avant garde. She also sells her creations for very little L$ so you really can’t go wrong with them.

cyber2

^ Lyrics from “I’m Not An Angel” by Halestorm. Told you I’m on a kick with them!

 

Credits – Photo 1

  • Outfit + Purple Necklace: Wicca’s Wardrobe – Phoebe – Wicca Merlin (at We ❤ RP now!)
  • Monocle: Air Air_Dionysus (monocle) – ASLAN (aslan.kish) (at We ❤ RP now!)
  • Choker: ~*Souzou Eien*~ ~*S.E.*~ Nature Pentacle Choker – Draconias Timeless (at We ❤ RP now!)
  • Eyes: Chop Shop !CS! Little Angels Cheshire RARE – Asylum Utherwurldly (gacha item)
  • Skin: alterego I meli – ivory A – Toxxic Rhiannyr (item no longer available)
  • Nails: Apple May Designs Wolf Nails (Maitreya) – Deadly – Apple May
  • Hair: *~*Damselfly*~*Shannon – Shylah Honey
  • Mesh Head: CatWa – Catwa Clip
  • Mesh Body: Maitreya – Onyx LeShelle

Credits – Photos 2 + 3

  • Outfit: r2 A/D/E kurara suit[black&silver] – rei2 Aya (at C88 now!)
  • Boots: r2 A/D/E kurara boots[black&silver] – rei2 Aya (at C88 now!)
  • Eyes: Chop Shop !CS! Little Angels Cheshire RARE – Asylum Utherwurldly (gacha item)
  • Skin: alterego I meli – ivory A – Toxxic Rhiannyr (item no longer available)
  • Nails: Apple May Design Wolf Nails (Maitreya) – Deadly – Apple May
  • Hair: *~*Damselfly*~*Shannon – Shylah Honey
  • Mesh Head: CatWa – Catwa Clip
  • Mesh Body: Maitreya – Onyx LeShelle
Leave a Reply

