Emerald Pride

snapshotnew

Oh snap, look who started using Photoshop! Yep. Well, I was pushed to it, you could say. I’ve been attempting to expand my blogging and have been hitting a wall… a rather elitist one (in my opinion), but a wall all the same. I haven’t toyed with that program since my college days, so we’ll see what all I can come up with to turn my photos into works of art. Note that only the above photo has been run through Photoshop.

snapshot_002

I was inspired to create this look by a bit of art I found on DeviantArt. Given that the look called for intense teary/runny mascara, I thought this would be a perfect time to share what I came up with given, well, things. I originally intended to turn the look into an RP character, but after finally completing the look I’m not sure what she would be.

snapshot_003

The tears. You might not have seen them before. The wonderful and talented Rockberry Fairlady of Ghost’Ink made it after I showed her the image I had been inspired by. I had originally picked out one of her items, but she went and made this. To say that she was awesome and generous for doing so is a huge understatement. But they look great and it adds to the look.

snapshot_004

The skin. My good friend Nephilim is a skin creator (and the only one on the grid that I’m aware of that makes custom skins) and came out with this gem recently. I saw it and immediately knew the tone would be perfect for what I was looking for. I absolutely love the skin highlights on there. If you would like her to make you a custom skin, stop by her store and pick up an information notecard on it. She’s taking the month of April off, so keep that in mind!

snapshot_005

I’m not going to dwell on the negatives that have happened with me lately. Continuing on with a smile is the best thing to do, and honestly after writing up this post I feel a lot better already. In the meantime, I will continue to work on my Photoshop skills and boost my confidence with that. Sorry, I won’t be doing photography commissions! I’ve heard too many horror stories from artists about that so color me gun-shy on that.

Credits

  • Skin: Nephilim [NM] – Aurora – Borealis – Female – Nephilimreborn Resident
  • Face Tattoo: Ghost’Ink Face Tattoo :: Bleeding Tears:: – Rockberry Fairlady
  • Hair: Moon. Hair. // Storm – Silent Acoustic
  • Eyes: Plastik [T.P]-OniCollection-Magicka-Em – Aikea Rieko
  • Dress: HYPNOSE – GALA – CristallWhite Resident
  • Necklace: Aisling Circe [Chakra ThirdEye/DBlue] – Druunah Esharham
  • Bracers: Aisling Lady of Highgarden (gacha item) – Damian Kleiner
  • Mesh Head: CatWa – CatWa Clip
  • Mesh Body: Belleza Freya – Tricky Boucher
  • Poses: [Black Tulip], [Expressive Poses], and Unknowns
Leave a Reply

