Mew

I swear that Charlie (Lerochelle Destiny) of Soul was in my head. I put this look together and the very next morning, there was a notice saying there was a new skin in the lucky chairs at the store… a neko skin, no less!

snapshot_001

This is NOT the skin from the lucky chair, but it IS from Soul. This is the Gen 1 fantasy tone Hyacinth (my FAVORITE tone that Soul makes… hint hint wink wink). Seriously, I love this color. The only thing I dislike about this skin (and this is a personal preference only) is that there are beauty marks/spots/freckles dotted here and there. Again, just a personal preference. I have those dots IRL so I try to avoid them in SL.

snapshot_002

The white tiger markings are also from Soul. I love the face with this skin and marking combination. And yes, I’m one of THOSE people that wears eyelashes while neko! The eyes are just stunning. Ruina is an amazing creator and you never know what she’s going to come up with next. These eyes are amazing and go with EVERYTHING. If you’re not familiar with her store, please go check it out. You won’t be disappointed!

The ears… are older, but still very much amazing. Downside of the ears though, they aren’t super customizable. They have lots of options and the movement is great, but getting something like white stripes on them isn’t going to happen using the HUD it comes with.

snapshot_004

The body fur. Yes, its flexi. Yes, its a bit dated-looking. HOWEVER… I’ve not found anything else like it anywhere, so I use it. Sadly, the arm and leg pieces are even MORE dated-looking, so I don’t wear them. But the chest and crotch bits? Works just fine for me, and yes, the belly jewel comes with the crotch piece.

snapshot_005

Easily the (current) best neko-ish tail on the grid, Jerboa does an amazing job. I’m wearing the older version and its still just great. The HUD is a bit of a pain to learn, but once you get the hang of it you’ll love it as much as I do!

snapshot_003

 

Credits

  • Skin: .:Soul:. Gen1 Female – Nat – (F3) Hyacinth – Lerochelle Destiny
  • Head Applier: .:Soul:. Davina – [F3] Hyacinth – Omega Head Applier – Lerochelle Destiny
  • Tattoo: .:Soul:. Wild Tattoo – Tiger – White – Omega Appliers – Lerochelle Destiny
  • Eyes: .{Rue}. Eyes/Grimalkin: Frozen set (Frostbite) – Ruina Kessel
  • Ears: OTCR Neko Ears v3 – Anisa Naumova
  • Tail: Jerboa NEKO Jerboa tail 1.1 – Nadi Vemo
  • Chest Fur: Sinful Needs SN ~ Beast (F) Body Fur ~ Upper Style 1 – Galathir Darkstone
  • Lower Fur: Sinful Needs SN ~ Beast (F) Body Fur ~ Lower Style 1 – Galathir Darkstone
  • Hair: Magika – Drive (Color Pack 1) – Sabina Gully
  • Body: Maitreya – Onyx Leshelle
  • Head: CatWa – Catwa Clip
Leave a Reply

