Shawshank Drow?!

snapshot_005

Today my post was shot entirely at my friend Zyn’s store land and YES you will get to see the region windlight settings in my final photo of this post. Its amazing! Oh, and she made a hella fun Halloween-themed ride that I can’t stress enough how fun and awesome it is. I’ll include a SLURL to her shop below so you can try it for yourself.

My shots today are a bit on the dark end of the spectrum (aside from my goofy title which you will understand soon). But you know me, I love drow and darker creatures… plus its October. This won’t be my only dark photo fest, trust me!

snapshot_003

See? Shawshank!

The skin is really amazing here, catching all the fine ambient lighting from the surroundings nicely but not overkill. One thing I will mention about the skin (that you can’t see in these photos) is that the nipples aren’t your usual nipples. They’re smaller and might look strange to folks who are used to the “everyday” nipples of other skin creators. I personally don’t mind it. I think its a fresh new idea and I’m glad Charlie implemented it. This nipple style is on each skin of hers that I’ve recently tried.

snapshot_004

The eyebrows are NOT Soul, the ones I’m wearing are the default CatWa head eyebrows.

Obligatory cleavage shot.

The headpiece I’m wearing (as well as the staff) are both made by Zyn. That lady can make anything. Seriously. Browse her store or her Marketplace page. In fact, my next few posts will be including some of her creations! Of course my favorite of which is the staff I’m using in this particular photo shoot…

snapshot_002

(Region windlight used for the above shot)

The Staff of Talshalee. Zyn made this for me back when we were rping together in a drow House. My character was the archmage of the House and I needed a staff. So, she made one for me, in multiple color options! In this windlight setting, the glow really shows off the awesomeness of the staff and eyes. Come see this wonderful region for yourself!

 

Credits

  • Skin: .:Soul:. Gen2F – Emma – [D3] – Lerochelle Destiny
  • Ears: .:Soul:. Uni Ears [v2] – Blix – Lerochelle Destiny
  • Eyes: .:Soul:. Flock Eyes – Glinda – Enchantment Anniversary Gift – Lerochelle Destiny
  • Crown: Forest of Zyn – Dark Huntress Headpiece – Zyndyrr Resident
  • Dress: The White Armory – Dragonstone Barrows Gown Set – Rellekah – Bee Dumpling
  • Staff: Forest of Zyn – Staff of Talshalee – Violet – Zyndyrr Resident
  • Hair: LeLutka – POCAHONTAS hair – Opal – Thora Charron
  • Necklace: ::: Krystal ::: Snowflake – Necklace- Platinum- MultiJewel RARE (gacha item) – Krystal Jenkins
  • Body: Maitreya – Onyx LeShelle
  • Head: CatWa – Catwa Clip
  • Pose 1: Free Poses – Random Crap – Empty Inkpen
  • Pose 2: CV poses – Rain – Crisvalmont Resident
  • Pose 3: !Musa! Staff Pose 06 – Filomena Quinnell

To get to the ride, go here and then click on the sign for it: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Aigle/44/31/1826

Leave a Reply

