A Little Thank You and Some Thoughts

No major post today since its the day before my surgery, but I wanted to write a little something addressed to the content creators of SL.

I want to say thank you for your hard work and for sharing your visions with the rest of us on the grid. Your creations help make our world that much more awesome.

I would also like to give a HUGE thank you to the content creators that take the time to post their store policies and FAQ’s on their websites and/or in their profiles. When I see this it makes me feel very comfortable about who I’m buying from. A store owner who takes the time to do this tells me that they are serious about their business. Laying everything out also makes for informed customers so they aren’t blindsided by things that could potentially pop up later on.

For those of you creators who are wanting to post your policies ONLY in your store, please don’t! We all know that sometimes things don’t res properly (or at all!) and a customer could easily miss what it is you want them to know. So please take the time to get it in your profile if you can’t/won’t do a store website. I’m sure I speak for many people when I say we will love you for it!

On that note I will take my leave and get myself ready for surgery. I’ll be back either Tuesday or Wednesday, but please allow me a bit of extra time than my usual time frame to post. I have no idea how I’m going to feel and doctors orders are that I keep moving as much as possible.

Namaste!

One thought on “A Little Thank You and Some Thoughts

  1. Reblogged this on Stargazer Creations and commented:
    It’s so nice that this is appreciated! I did this and I try and update it as much as I can to make it easier for customers to get a fast reply when I am afk or, god forbid, asleep on my keyboard! But I notice that very little people even look at the first page of my profile for terms or help, never mind going as far as the pics. So I think for this practice to work both vendors and customers need to work on some habits 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

